Trondheim

As I mentioned, I went to Oslo through northern Norway. My train transfer was in Trondheim and I had about 4 hours to kill. The train ride through Norway to this point had been beautiful, including a stop in Hell, and Trondheim, although maybe not the best ever, was quite suitable for a quick walk around. I grabbed my camera, stored my bags in a luggage locker at the train station, and headed out into the city. As you’ll be able to tell from the pictures, it was a pretty nice city right on a lake with a river running through it.

It had an old church (of course), some statues, a cool indoor mall and just to make sure they weren’t falling behind in the times, a McDonalds AND a Burger King. One more thing of note, as I was having lunch the TV had some sort of Nordic sport on that everyone seemed glued to. We’ll learn more about this later.

An old church in Europe? NO WAY!

-Phil

Leave a Reply

