Quick Update

Yes, yes, I know. No updates in like two or three days. I did update the Photography page yesterday, so you should be able to check out some pictures from both Iceland and Stockholm from the Photography tab’s drop-down menu.

I left Stockholm late last night and I’m now on a 9 hour train ride north of Stockholm in Umea, Sweden visiting my good friend Olle. Apparently he’s hosting a club tonight which roughly translates into hosting a 150 person techno party. It’s his first time doing it, but I think it should be a lot of fun!

The train ride from Stockholm to Umea was my first of the trip and was enjoyable. I went to Stockholm Central station with my Eurorail pass and reserved my ticket early on Friday. I could have reserved a sleeper car but instead opted for the much cheaper window seat in the pet friendly car. Incidentally, my seat was by itself (so there was no seat next to me) so I had all the room to stretch out/pass out for basically the entirety of the what turned into 10 hour train ride (from 9:30pm to 7:30am). These are the situations where I’m thoroughly thankful for my sleeping prowess in moving machines. Whether it’s a plane, train, or car, I can get my z’s no problem.

As for the day and a half missing from this update, it requires a bit more time to explain. So, it’ll be two-parts and I’m hoping to have part one up relatively soon. I promise it will be worth the wait!

-Phil

Leave a Reply

